This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Courthouse Edited 1

Human Services

The Southwest Dakota Human Service Zone was previously Adams County, Bowman County, and Slope County Social Services. These County Social Service offices have joined together to work as one entity to provide quality, effective, and efficient services to the citizens of Adams County, Bowman County, and Slope County to promote self-sufficiency, safety, and well-being. The board monthly meetings are held generally on the third Wednesday of each month beginning at 8 A.M. See County Calendar for upcoming meeting date and place.

The mission of Southwest Dakota Human Services Zone is to provide tools and services, as directed by public policies, to individuals and families to promote self-sufficiency and safety.

Southwest Dakota Human Service Zone makes available all services and assistance without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, age, sex, political beliefs, disability, or status with respect to marriage or public assistance, in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, and the North Dakota Human Rights Act of 1983.